Picture
So this is a typical question that nags just about every person who ever gets involved in a relationship...

He Thinks: "Have I got what it takes to keep her intrested in me for a lifetime?

She Thinks: " I'm so in love with him, I wonder if he feels the same way"

COMMON BREAK UP PROBLEMS REPORTED FOR MEN AND WOMEN

HE SAYS

SHE SAYS

Everything was regarding her feelings.  She made me feel totally controlled

He became so cold and isolated completely detaching from me.  I didn’t feel safe opening up my emotions to him any longer

She becomes extremely emotional and doesn’t make any sense at all

He never listens to what I say he only wants to offer solutions before he’s even heard me

In the beginning she was so responsive and passionate.  Now I feel I have to fill out a form and do a check list before I have sex

He fears intimacy because every time we get closer he would pull away from me and shut me out

She was high maintenance because whatever I did wasn’t ever good enough.  She would always find something wrong with whatever I did

Everything started out fine and then he changed completely

Everything was always about her feelings, she  was too needy and I felt totally controlled

He became so cold, distant and detached.  He was so self centred that eventually he wasn’t even interested in my life or my feelings anymore


RADICAL RESPONSES TO STRESS

MEN

WOMEN

Shift gears, disengage emotionally and forget their problems

Become compelled to connect emotionally, ask questions and share problems by talking


BEING IN LOVE STIMULATES HORMONES IN MEN AND WOMEN THAT LOWERS STRESS LEVELS

ANDRENALIN AND CORTISOL – RED ALERT HORMONES

Adrenalin and cortisol serve an important survival function in life – and-death situations, but the body isn’t designed to accommodate the continual release of stress hormones.  When we are under unrelenting but not life threatening stress, these hormones are still released, and over time they disrupt our digestive and immune systems, resulting in lower energy and susceptibility to illness.  With long-term stress, cortisol and adrenaline create unhealthy fluctuations in our blood sugar levels that can produce:

·         Moodiness

·         Mild depression

·         A sense of urgency

·         Irritability

·         Anxiety

·         General distress

All of these can affect our relationships

Below is a list of how stress affects us and our relationships:

·         Mild depression restricts our passion

·         A sense of urgency takes away our patience and flexibility – there’s nothing worse than when
         our men make us feel like they’re catching a train during sex

·         A sense of distress, anxiety or panic greatly affects our ability to be happy, content and relaxed

·         Irritability overshadows our feelings of affection, appreciation and tenderness

·         Decreased energy limits how much we can freely give of ourselves

·         With unstable blood sugar levels, our moods either become flat or roller coaster too much

·         Men lose interest in the relationship, while women feel overwhelmed with too much to do and
          too little time or support

 If you'd like to learn how to relate better to your man - eliminating stress, evoking more love and emotion - book your seat for The Cunning Linguist







Leave a Reply.